Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:55 p.m. - 2008-09-05
Work
I know I have written about this before, but I hate my job that much. I don�t hate the fact that I am employed, just that what I do has no interesting factors, it is soooo fucking boring! I feel no sense of accomplishment, no point in it. It has to be done, just that it doesn�t really affect anyone in any significant manner. I really want to be a chef, not like a head chef or anything, just someone who gets to cook for a living. We have a lot of nice restaurants somewhat close, like Ruth�s Chris, Ritz Carlton etc. but I can�t work the crazy hours that requires, I got 2 kids to take care of. And one of them is 13, not a good age to be not around. I wish I had truly thought my career through, I wish I was one of those people that just KNEW what they wanted at a young age and never faltered until they achieved that goal. Now I would just like to enjoy what I get paid to do.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web counter
web counter