Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 a.m. - 2008-06-27
TGIF
TGIF! I love the weekends, I wish I could afford to not work for a paycheck, just work because I really enjoy the job. I would really like to complete my Culinary Arts Degree, and maybe even have a double major or a bunch of minors, whatever, I want to learn the art of photography and how to speak different languages, I just want to learn, anything has got to be better than sitting at a desk doing that same shit everyday. But I am just grateful for a job right now, I am trying to be positive about it, I am getting paid, so that is great.

I am a little tired today, but that is fine, I don�t have to get up early tomorrow, and I worked on laundry a little yesterday, so I will have less to do tomorrow. Yes!

I want to go out to the club with my friend P tonight. But I am sure V would have an issue with that. He thinks I will troll for guys, I might for girls, but never guys. If I don�t go I guess I will just chill at the house and drink wine by myself. Either way I am going to chill!

*************

So I am trying really hard to not care at all about Blue Eyes. He is so weird, I just don�t get him anymore. I guess it doesn�t really matter, I will only ever see him at work, and only every once in awhile here. But when I do see him, well he is just strange. For example, last week, he had his nephew with him, showing him Navy life I guess. But he stood in front of my office getting candy out of the dishes we leave up front and I ignored him, he didn�t speak to me so I just went on with my business, I guess he didn�t like that, because as he was walking into the office next to mine, he looked right at me and said, I am going to see the sweetest women in the building. WTF, then he walked away, BEFORE I could say anything. Men make no sense. I couldn�t stand it, so I asked him if he wanted a reaction, I can�t remember but I don�t think he answered that, just introduced me to his nephew, then went out of his way to say goodbye. Weird. Then the next time he saw me, I was coming down a flight of stairs and they are long, he was at the bottom, he says, Hi Kim, I mean Mrs. Werner, and kinda stammers like he isn�t sure what to call me, Weird, so I say just call me Kim, and he�s like Kim?, I said just Kim, the he says okay, Just Kim. Weird. Oh well, I guess since we flirted a little he just doesn�t know how to treat me. I say treat me how you would a friend, or any other colleague, but what do I know. So I treat him with courtesy and like any other person in my building. And hopefully one day I won�t constantly wish he would just hang out so I could stare at him. 

Have a great weekend Diaryland!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web counter
web counter